• WIPEX FSW Spezial
  • Unternehmen_02

Customer service and quality for four generations.

The company founders, Karl and Erna Wasilewski, indeed thought of cleanliness and hygiene at first, though not of cleaning and polishing cloths: The company was founded in 1928 as a domestic laundry in Hamburg-Altona. However an outlet for selling cleaning cloths was added on just nine years later and the first move occurred a little while later: Todendorf, a small community on the Hamburg-Lübeck motorway, became the new company home.

The first generation change happened in the 60s: Karl-Günter and Elisabeth Wasilewski took over business, concentrated the company concept entirely on modern hygiene and cellulose fibre cloths and founded NORDVLIES GmbH.

In 1981, the next generation came in the form of Andreas and Annegret Wasilewski, with interesting ideas for the further expansion of the company. In addition to the purely trade business, the company’s own assembly of cellulose fibre cloths and other products was expanded. Soon the space in the Todendorf company buildings was not enough.

Constructed and establishment of a new storage and office building commenced in 1988 on commercial property acquired in Bargteheide bei Hamburg. All NORDVLIES products manufactured in-house now bore the WIPEX registered trademark.

Additional company expansion and the resulting need for space prompted another move in October 2001. A 17,500 sqm-large industrial area at the site of a former spirits factory, also in Bargteheide, was acquired at the end of the 90s and was renovated and expanded. Today there is approx. 12,000 sqm of production, storage and office space here.

Björn and Torsten Wasilewski have led Nordvlies GmbH business activities as the fourth Wasilewski generation since October 2014. They will continue the business using old traditions paired with new ideas. Long-existing customer relationships and continued growth are the best arguments for the company’s policy: fairness and professionalism with tradition!



  • WIPEX® WORK
  • Eversoak
  • KATRIN®
  • KATRIN®
  • Papernet
  • Papernet
  • PLUM
  • PLUM
  • WIPEX®
  • CHICOPEE
  • Protective clothing
  • WIPEX® WET Hand & Tool

• WIPEX FSW Spezial
  • Unternehmen_02

Seit vier Generationen Kundenservice und Qualität.

Die Firmengründer Karl und Erna Wasilewski haben zunächst zwar an Sauberkeit und Hygiene, aber noch nicht an Putz- und Pflegetücher gedacht: Das Unternehmen wurde 1928 als Hauswäscherei in Hamburg-Altona gegründet. Doch schon neun Jahre später wurde eine Verkaufsstelle für Putztücher integriert und einige Zeit später erfolgte der erste Umzug: Todendorf, eine kleine Gemeinde an der Autobahn Hamburg-Lübeck, wurde zum neuen Unternehmensdomizil.

In den 60er Jahren gab's den ersten Generationenwechsel: Karl-Günter und Elisabeth Wasilewski übernahmen die Geschäfte, konzentrierten das Unternehmenskonzept ganz auf moderne Hygiene- und Vliesstofftücher und gründeten die NORDVLIES GmbH.

1981 kam mit Andreas und Annegret Wasilewski die nächste Generation mit interessanten Impulsen für die weitere Entwicklung des Unternehmens. Neben dem reinen Handelsgeschäft wurde die eigene Konfektionierung von Vliesstofftüchern und anderen Produkten aufgebaut. Schon bald reichte der Platz in den Todendorfer Betriebsgebäuden nicht mehr aus.

Ab 1988 wurde auf dem erworbenen Gewerbegrundstück in Bargteheide bei Hamburg ein neues Lager- und Bürogebäude gebaut und eingerichtet. Alle im Hause NORDVLIES hergestellten Produkte trugen jetzt die eingetragene Handelsmarke WIPEX.

Die weitere Unternehmensexpansion und der daraus resultierende Platzbedarf brachten im Oktober 2001 einen erneuten Umzug. Ebenfalls in Bargteheide konnte Ende der Neunziger ein 17.500 qm großes Industrieareal einer ehemaligen Spirituosenfabrik erworben, um- und ausgebaut werden. Heute stehen hier ca. 12.000 qm Produktions-, Lager- und Büroflächen zur Verfügung.

Seit Oktober 2014 haben Björn und Torsten Wasilewski als 4. Generation die Geschäfte der Nordvlies GmbH übernommen. Sie werden den Betrieb in alter Tradition gepaart mit neuen Ideen fortführen. Langjährige Kundenbeziehungen und stetiges Wachstum sind der beste Beweis für die Unternehmenspolitik: Fairness und Professionalität mit Tradition!



  • WIPEX® WORK
  • Eversoak
  • KATRIN®
  • KATRIN®
  • Papernet
  • Papernet
  • PLUM
  • PLUM Erste-Hilfe-Station
  • WIPEX® Ständer
  • CHICOPEE
  • Schutzbekleidung
  • WIPEX® WET Hand & Tool