• Unternehmen
  • Unternehmen
  • Unternehmen

The specialist for hygiene,
cleaning and maintenance for four generations

Customer service and quality are the main priorities – this was even the case during the time of Karl and Erna Wasilewski. They founded their domestic laundry “Frauenstolz” (“Women’s Pride”) in Hamburg in 1928 and laid the foundation for today’s Nordvlies GmbH. The family’s second generation, Karl-Günter and Elisabeth Wasilewski, changed the direction of the company towards the end of the 60s. From the laundry business came a company selling hygiene paper products and cellulose fibre products. After moving to Bargteheide, just outside of Hamburg, in the 80s, the next Wasilewski generation, Andreas and Annegret, went one step further: This sales company then turned into a highly modern operation producing hygiene products.

For more than 85 years, Nordvlies has been a leading manufacturer of wiping, cleaning and polishing cloths from cellulose fibre, as well as hygiene paper products, dispenser systems, gastronomy products, protective clothing and skin protection. Our clientele includes wholesalers and bulk consumers worldwide. At our company headquarters in Bargteheide, near Hamburg, we have our administration, central warehouse and production facility. Cellulose fibre and tissue paper are assembled into folded and rolled products on four processing lines at our facility.

The end products – wiping, cleaning and polishing cloths, paper towel rolls, serviettes and table cloths – are the focus of the product range and are sold under the WIPEX® brand name.

Björn and Torsten Wasilewski have led the Nordvlies GmbH business activity as the fourth Wasilewski generation since October 2014. They will continue the business using old traditions paired with new ideas. Long-existing customer relationships and continued growth are the best arguments for the company’s policy: fairness and professionalism with tradition!



  • WIPEX® WORK
  • Eversoak
  • KATRIN®
  • KATRIN®
  • Papernet
  • Papernet
  • PLUM
  • PLUM
  • WIPEX®
  • CHICOPEE
  • Protective clothing
  • WIPEX® WET Hand & Tool

• Unternehmen
  • Unternehmen
  • Unternehmen

Seit vier Generationen
der Spezialist für Hygiene, Reinigung und Pflege

Kundenservice und Qualität stehen im Mittelpunkt – das war schon bei Karl und Erna Wasilewski so. Sie gründeten 1928 in Hamburg die Hauswäscherei “Frauenstolz” und legten den Grundstein für die heutige Nordvlies GmbH. Die zweite Generation der Familie, Karl-Günter und Elisabeth Wasilewski, änderte Ende der 60er Jahre die Ausrichtung der Firma. Aus dem Wäschereibetrieb wurde ein Vertriebsunternehmen für Hygienepapiere und Vliesstoffprodukte. Mit dem Umzug nach Bargteheide vor den Toren Hamburgs ging die Folgegeneration der Wasilewskis, Andreas und Annegret, in den 80er Jahren noch einen Schritt weiter: Aus dem Vertriebsunternehmen wurde ein hochmoderner Produktionsbetrieb für Hygieneprodukte.

Nordvlies ist nun seit mehr als 85 Jahren ein führender Hersteller von Wisch-, Reinigungs- und Pflegetüchern aus Vliesstoff, Hygienepapier und Spendersystemen, Gastronomieprodukten, Schutzbekleidung und Hautschutz. Zu unseren Kunden gehören Großhandelsunternehmen und Großverbraucher weltweit. Am Firmensitz in Bargteheide bei Hamburg befinden sich Verwaltung, Zentrallager und Produktion. An vier Verarbeitungslinien werden Vliesstoffe und Tissuepapiere zu gefalteten und gerollten Produkten konfektioniert.

Die Endprodukte, Wisch-, Reinigungs- und Pflegetücher, Putzpapier-Rollen,Servietten und Tischdecken, bilden den Schwerpunkt des Lieferprogramms und werden unter dem Markennamen WIPEX® vertrieben.

Seit Oktober 2014 haben Björn und Torsten Wasilewski als 4. Generation die Geschäfte der Nordvlies GmbH übernommen. Sie werden den Betrieb in alter Tradition gepaart mit neuen Ideen fortführen. Langjährige Kundenbeziehungen und stetiges Wachstum sind der beste Beweis für die Unternehmenspolitik: Fairness und Professionalität mit Tradition!



WIPEX

  • WIPEX® WORK
  • Eversoak
  • KATRIN®
  • KATRIN®
  • Papernet
  • Papernet
  • PLUM
  • PLUM Erste-Hilfe-Station
  • WIPEX® Ständer
  • CHICOPEE
  • Schutzbekleidung
  • WIPEX® WET Hand & Tool